My New Little Gadget ...

I decided to save some money before Christmas to treat myself to a little netbook after Christmas so I could use it for taking notes, use while travelling and I am going to do some more of my Family History on it, it is a lovely neat compact system.

I have also used my Christmas money I received from family and some savings to treat myself to a new laptop as the one I am using now has some stiff buttons which hurts my fingers since my hypermobility syndrome has worsened.

So Eric is having this laptop which he is really pleased about as his has just broken and saves him having to buy one, it is only a year old, it is a shame that the buttons hurt my fingers, but the new one coming has better buttons.

I felt a llittle (I mean alot) selfish to say the least at first , but Eric said "If I was still smoking I would be spending the same kind of money on cigarettes".

That made me feel alot better, especially when I think I was smoking around £600.00 per year, it is seven years April that I have stopped smoking so that has saved me around £4,200 wow and my health.

£4,200 what a waste.


Think of all the lenses, cameras and equipment I could have brought at the time instead of wasting it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.