Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Late Afternoon Skies

over Oxfordshire, as I drove home from an amazing and wonderful weekend away :)

Last night J and I chilled out and did nothing very much, it was really great just to spend time together, we don't meet as often as we would like...

Today I preached my Sermon to a small but lovely congregation (against a background of children at Sunday School upstairs in the Church) :) 

I had some lovely comments from the congregation, in particular from the Senior Deacon/Elder (a very lovely lady in her 80's) that I held very good eye contact and was very clear; but most of all was the visitor who told me that I preached like a natural and definitely had a gift!  I was overcome....  

(Major fail, forgot to take my camera to church, so I've no pictures of the new building or the service, but I was too busy thinking of other things :))

After church we walked to a local pub The Chequers in Chipping Norton.  I have to recommend their roast beef, it was perfect.  Topped that off with pecan pie and ice cream (and a good strong coffee) (definitely not for dieters, that's for sure!  Mine starts again tomorrow and I've taken a week off SW!) :)

The washing is on and I'm looking forward to watching the final Call the Midwife of the series tonight (and catching up on Casualty from last night)...

Also looking forward to an extra day off tomorrow, when I might manage to catch up with your journals!  I have the electrician coming to look at my rather elderly electrics and hoping I don't need too much doing though...

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.