Landscaping the Landfill

This afternoon I took a trip to the tip, recycling centre, and was it ever busy! See the extra and that is before you go around the bend and up the ramp to the large recycling skips like the ones to the right of the extra photo.
I stopped to take the main blip photograph on the way out of the centre to show what happens to landfill when it get full, it get landscaped and the sheep happily graze there and have lots of lambs. I haven't seen any two headed sheep yet so I don't think there's any danger to them from what's beneath the soil and grass.

It took about 20 minutes, or seemed like it anyway, to get around there only to be told that the pedestal basin and toilet/cistern that I was about to hurl into the 'Non-Recyclable' skip had to go into the 'Hard-Core' skip. Where was that? Of course it was, it's one of the ones in the extra so after I got rid of the other bits of plastic, cardboard and old chipboard bits of furniture etc. I had to go back around to the Hard Core skip and take another 20 minutes to crawl around the one way system so I could get out.
I really don't mind the waiting there, it is so good to know that Gloucestershire has one of the highest recycling records in the UK and this all helps, plus the weekly collection of recycling boxes and bins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.