Fire!

I was tutoring one of my English pupils this morning. I hadn't seen him for a while, mostly because I have been on holiday or busy. He is very bright but, in common with many boys, often unwilling to put in effort.

He had a bad school report while I was away which had shaken him up a bit and he's now realised, that to get to his chosen school, he does have to work. Today he was very motivated and we had a good lesson. I am at the Photography Show next Sunday but I have left him some work to do.

The weather brightened up a bit but I needed to be inside getting my prints ready to be sent off. I feel very clever that I was able to download the colour profile for DSColour labs and also look at the soft proofs in Photoshop. This morning I didn't know what any of that meant only that I needed to do it. It means that the prints I get back should look like they do on my screen! This company has a very quick turn around time so I should get them back within a couple of days.

We lit a fire this evening as it got a bit cold when the sun disappeared. I needed a blip so some faffing in Snapseed was necessary.

Now for another Sunday evening task....a bit of ironing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.