The Happiest Days Of Your Life

Had a day indoors today - mostly doing household chores.  Also sorted through some old paperwork and got rid of quite a lot of it.  Made beef ragu in the slow cooker.  Had some for my  tea and there's plenty left for tomorrow.

The weather was sunny and mild.  Tino and Lily enjoyed being outdoors in their enclosure.

Emergency blip today.  The collage of photos is of my TV screen.  I was watching the film  " The Happiest Days of Your Life " which was on TV yesterday and which I had recorded. It starred Alistair Sim and Margaret Rutherford - two of my favourites.  Joyce Grenfell was also in it - another favourite.  It was released in 1950 and was the fifth most popular film at the British box office for that year. It was the precursor of the more anarchic St Trinians films of the 1950s. The film is full of old fashioned fun. The bottom left shot shows the Boys Games Master supervising a rugby match - wearing a natty striped blazer and smoking a cigarette.  How times have changed.

Steps today - 8,134 ( amazing considering I haven't left the house )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.