BEER FOR DOGS (AND EASTER EGGS TOO)

Off to the match this afternoon.  Newcastle were playing Fulham.  It has been one year since Manager Rafa Benitez arrived at the club but he had nothing to celebrate today.  Newcastle lost 3 - 1.

On my way to the football ground I took a detour through the indoor market and spotted this window display in the pet shop. Beer for dogs.  Easter eggs for dogs.  Whatever next. The beer is actually made by a local company in Tynemouth. 

The lady who makes it says:- "  My husband owns Three Kings Brewery and having watched the brewing process many times, I often wondered if there was something I could do with the waste product from his brews.  I started working on developing Woof, a nutritious drink for dogs, made with bone stock and the left over malt from the brewery.  Woof Dog Beer is non-carbonated and alcohol free so you won't have a wobbly burping dog.".  Wish I had a dog so I could have bought a bottle - and an egg.

So this is my entry for " Silly Saturday " - thanks to admirer for coming up with this challenge. 

Its been a rainy day  - but mild.

Steps today - 10,228

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.