My Mam and Me

This photo was probably taken in 1952.  We were in Chase Park in my village. ( the wall behind us is still there ).  My Auntie Doreen took the photo.  We didn't live in this village back then but my Mam used to enjoy the 2mile walk from where we did live - pushing me in my pram.  My Mam died in 1981 so I have had lots of Mothers Days without her.  I think about her often.

I spent today quietly at home.  I haven't seen anyone and the only person I have spoken to is Becky - we had a long chat on the phone this afternoon. Neil made contact through Facebook - he had a 12 hour shift at work. After today he has 9 days holiday  -  he is going to Cheltenham Races.

I have done some hoovering, washed a mountain of dishes and done 2 loads of washing.  Had roast pork for my tea - with roast potatoes and mixed veg. Strawberries for pud ( no cream unfortunately ).

Watched Endeavour - such a sad episode.

Steps today - 5,481

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.