The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Spring is everywhere!

After finishing work (more trainspotting and play time outside with the kids, fabulous!) I walked across the park to the college's IT dept. It seems that the payroll has been contracted out and the only way to know if I have been paid is to log on to a website. This is the future, only now.

For my Wednesday afternoon treat ( a new venture) I decided to sit in the sunshine of Stratford park and read my book. Can't tell you how good this felt. I found a quiet area, and the world was temporarily silent, apart from the sound of loud birdsong. There was even a bench...

After some boring shopping and banking in town, I headed for the bus station. A youngish man had collapsed at the bus stop, owing to the unusual heat. His friends fetched a bus driver, who received him with a glass of water. The bus arrived and parked, but the radiator had also overheated and would not cool down! We transferred to another bus. While I was waiting, I nipped down the bank to capture these urban daffodils outside a building next to the Slad Brook.

When I got home, I popped into bed to catch up on some reading. I seem to still be there. In a moment, I am going to have to get up and cook chicken for supper. Chicken reminds me of chickenpox. I'm wondering if this will be the next plague to hit our setting. It's around! So are tonsillitis and the ever-popular D&V bug.


Roll on spring and the Easter holidays! Todays sunshine and birdsong has been most refreshing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.