The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The bus won!

Lea Anne and I set off for climbing in Gloucester today. She was in her car, in Stroud. I was on the bus from Stonehouse, which is nearer to Gloucester, but the bus goes on a round the world route.

Gloucester was gridlocked. As we came in over At Anne's bridge, I could see Lea Anne's car (blue, with flower stickers) coming in from the Stroud road. It shot ahead. Later, I watched her park, and cross the road. I still beat her, though, because the bus dropped me right at the door.

He he! We made a bet last night. I said I'd be there first. I think I climbed well, and then we were joined by an old acquaintance who has not actually climbed anywhere for twelve years. No surprises that her boots hurt! Climbing boots are meant to hurt.

V. Gave me a lift back to Stroud, as Lea Anne has had to leave early. This worked out well for me, as V and I had not met up in years, being more like nodding acquaintances on Facebook. We had a chance to catch up with the news of the last fifteen years! Interestingly, she believed I had got married as well as moving to a fifty-room house.
Hint: not everything heard on the rumour mill or seen on FB is remotely true.


This is a shot of the interior of the 66E bus from.Stroud to Gloucester via Ebley and Stonehouse. Or is it the 66S? Tuesdays are insanely busy for me. I am off to have a bath now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.