Early Morning

This has been quite a week. Every week is in its way, but this week has exceeded expectations. I am welcoming the arrival of the weekend.

I had left my little camera in the "on" position, with the result that the battery was flat. So phone photos are the order of the day. This was my first blip as I walked towards the Town Hall.

Returning from my all morning - and challenging - meeting, and getting to the multi-storey car park, I was looking at e-mails on my phone. I first of all ignored the odd tooting sounds, then vaguely thought, that's odd - I am nowhere near  Castlefield. Then I noticed a steam train was passing by on the adjoining railway, but I had missed it.  But it was stationed adjacent to Trinity Way as I found myself parked at traffic lights. So that's the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.