Rainy Day People

We went into Liverpool this morning, on a bit of a shopping expedition.

Successful. And a good tapas lunch at Lunya, a first for us. I also bought a book - "Trump Revealed", written by Washington Post journalists, which I can already tell is going to be a good read.

It's been very wet, so we've made the most of a bleak day.

Now an experiment. I have put a couple of photos on Flickr, but am not sure if I've worked out how to make the link to here

The link takes you to a pic of the BlueCoat. It is celebrating it's 300th anniversary. It opened as a school for the orphaned children of sailors in 1717. In 1906 the school moved to Wavertree, and in 1907 a group of artists took it over. It has had a chequered history since, but has survived. It is the oldest Arts Centre in the UK. And the Bluecoat Display Centre is a much better Craft Centre than anything in Manchester, in my opinion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.