Narrow Streets

We woke at 8 today, and got up. With the sun shining, tea and breakfast in the conservatory was an appealing start to the day.

Jon made poached egg on toast for Mollie, himself and I. I hang out the washing then drove Mollie to work, then on from Cromer along the coast road to Sheringham. I had an early date with the market, where I bought my fruit and veg. Well, as much of it as I could carry in two bags. Home by 10, and had coffee with Jon. He had taken Bracken out for a long walk, who has naturally been subdued and a bit confused.

Then in to Norwich to an archery shop on the outskirts followed by our first visit to Taverham garden centre and craft shop. We picked up bits for the caravan, some blank cards in Sew Simple and then had lunch. It was an interesting trip and good to know where it is as I've heard so much about it. I think I'll go back to the craft bit on my own,to spend more time browsing.

Home via Cromer. We walked down this lane which goes to the sea, to meet Mollie, only to find she was working a bit later than we realised!

I cleaned the dining room carpet and then cooked eggy bread and chips for tea. Who doesn't like eggy bread when there are lots of spare eggs!

We have watched a film...regular for a Saturday night, and now another one. I'll probably read the paper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.