Lunch

I usually only have one boiled egg....

Today has been lovely. No headache at all, so I've wanted to get things done. After Jon and Henry had gone to archery, I started on last night's washing up. Mollie surfaced about 9.45. We had spoken yesterday about needing to do some exercise. Not my favourite thing. But we went for a Half walk half run in a circle from our house up the road towards Sustead, along the allotment road, and back home. I felt exhausted, but I know that last summer when I tried It, it got easier and the running bits got more, with the walking bits less. I'm not a runner, but I am a very unfit over 50 and need to think more about my health. I won't go in the dark though. Lunchtime fast walks will be stepped up.

After coffee Mollie and Henry brought her dolls house in from the summer house. It has been there since the move. Papa bought the kit for Mollie when she was about 4, and I've been building, decorating and installing lighting in it, sporadically over the last 16 years. It's not finished, but she is old enough to do it herself now. It has a place on her dressing table!

Jon and I took a walk with the dog this afternoon. It was icy, and the wind biting. We didn't go far, just half an hour. It was enough.

In the afternoon, I finished knitting my beany hat. I'm actually quite pleased with it, so might wear it out tomorrow. Jon put up two pictures for me in the conservatory, and fixed the kitchen drawer. There were films on, (Mamma Mia) and a lovely fire, hogged by Mollie. She feels the cold! We needed that after our walk. We only had a very light snow coating this morning, thankfully.

I cooked a nice roast dinner with all Mollie's favourites. She has a list of meals she wants while she is home, and a roast was one of them.

I've just enjoyed a relaxing bath, which is my Sunday me time. Now tv before bed. Although we can't get it at the moment, so I may have to try next door. New series of The Durrells and Good Karma Hospital so I've good to get it somewhere.

A day off tomorrow, shopping with Moll, so I'll be in Norwich. I just can't keep away!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.