Siblings by the Sea

Where else on a bracing, snowy Saturday morning, but Cromer! We headed down to The Rocket cafe which overlooks the sea, for coffee and cakes at 11. I had never been before, but what an amazing location. I can't believe I haven't discovered this gem. I am definitely taking my friends next time I have visitors.

Like most of the East it had been trying to snow overnight. I got up at 8 as Henry had a maths revision lesson at 9. After dropping him at school, I went to North Walsham to buy crickets, then Roughton for chicken food. I was home at 10.

After our coffee, and brisk browse (It was super cold and windy by the sea) we went home to warm up. Most of the day has been spent relaxing together. We watched a film, then played Pictionary. Then Henry brought his PlayStation downstairs, and we played a game all together where we used our own ipads/phones onto which we had downloaded an appropriate app so that we could each play the game. Oh, I'm not the best at describing It, but it was fun. It was called That's You! I think Henry had downloaded it free from the internet. It is all a bit beyond my now I'm over 50, but we enjoyed it all together. Missing Daniel though. Hope we can play it again at Easter.

I'm pleased to say I sold my dolls house very quickly. The lady came to collect it today and loves it. She has a collection and assured me it was going to a home where it will be loved. So that is a bit of space we've got back and I want a pair of jeans and some work trousers, so win win h
ere!

This evening, its been another film (Inferno) and fajitas for dinner courtesy of Mollie. We had a late night last night so I think today will be an earlier one tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.