Yaaay...my girl is home!

I had a reaaaaaallly long day at work today, but by 6pm I was very ready to leave, yet still didn't feel on top of things. I blame the telephone interruptions. Why do people ring with such stupid questions. Friday's should be phone free, I'd get so much more done.

At lunchtime Carol and I went for a short brisk walk. I even walked through a bit I haven't walked down before. I made a mental note to go back, as there were a few good blip opportunities there.

I got to my car at around 6.30. Mollie's train was due in at 8.22, so I headed back in to Norwich, to Aldi. I had planned my day very carefully, getting my shopping bags out of the garage at 7am this morning, and putting them with the shopping list by the door......only to sail out of the door without them 15 minutes later. I was very cross with my self. Luckily for me, Shenda came to my rescue with a handful of shopping bags that she had in her car. They were a life saver. I have to say though Shenda, once I'd filled that really giant bag, I did struggle to move it back into the trolley, and even considered looking for someone to help get it from the trolley to the car...but no-one was about! I found some Herculean strength from somewhere!

By then it was 7.45 so I drove over to Riverside, where I did a little bit of shopping in Morrison's before driving to the station. I had planned to eat, or at the very least have a cup of tea, but the cafe seemed to be closed.

Mollie arrived just a minute after I'd parked and we loaded and were away in no time. However, by this time I was fading away with hunger...ok, didnt want to wait, so stopped for a quick burger and a lovely cup of tea in McDonald's before our drive home. Mollie has had a long journey from Manchester- her first words when I greeted her were 'Mum, I hate trains.' But she's home now, and it saved me a lot of driving.

Looking forward to having her company for a few weeks and hopefully Daniel too sometime over Easter.

Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.