A walk on the beach...

It has been lovely in North Norfolk today, although this photo seems to contradict that. We hardly needed coats, and I didn't have a hat. I always have a hat, but was boiling in a warm breeze. This was on the cliff top at West Runton. We made our way down (that's Jon, Henry Bracken and me) and had a long walk along the beach. There are some amazing rock formations along this coast. I am always hopeful of spotting a fossil, but probably wouldn't know what I was looking at if I did see one! I know another big one was found after the last storms though, so I will keep my eyes peeled. The beach was fairly deserted of people, but noticeably littered with debris. There were the remains of beach huts that had been broken up in Cromer and washed down the coast, washing  up on the beach here. I collected a few bits of drift wood and some lovely dried sea weed. It is a great source of free crafting materials....I just need some ideas now. I wanted a washed up rusty and battered lobster net, but it was too heavy to carry back, especially as we had parked up on the road. It was a nice hour and gave Bracken somewhere to run without restriction. He is still a bit confused.

Earlier in the day I did cleaning while Jon and Henry were at archery. Henry had a new 'sight' and glove, so was keen to use them. 

After our beach walk I cut the grass. It was great to do proper spring jobs, so along with getting a whole load of washing dry on the line, I cut my grass then mum and dad's next door. Jon had the unhappy job of digging a hole to bury Bozli. With that now done, without ceremony, we decided we will plant him a tree of some kind. 

I cooked a shepherds pie for dinner, and amazingly Henry ate nearly all of his...he couldn't find the onion to fish it out and leave it on the side of his plate, which he does with anything else with onion!

Just seen the great painting challenge final, and hoping to squeeze in a quick bath before Vera. Then another week to look forward to. This year is flying already....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.