Times Past

Two challenges for the price of one today. Firstly Derelict Sunday, currently hosted by AngelsShare and then Markus_Hediger's Experimental Photography challenge, this week double exposure. This poor little place is Dunbeacon National School now looking very sorry for itself. It was a two roomed school, built in 1902 and abandoned by the late 1960s. A large section of the roof blew off in the gales in 2015 and its deterioration has seriously speeded up since then. I find it oddly compelling, it has a warm and friendly atmosphere, even now. I superimposed an image of the old rusty coat pegs onto the outside of the building and then had a slight fiddle - see extras.

Yesterday was so unremittingly grey and miserable I couldn't find any enthusiasm for photography. Things improved in the evening when we went out to supper with friends to celebrate Himself's birthday (actually today). We had the most delicious meal which cheered us all up,

Today only slightly better but I've planted more peas and sweet peas and written up the next blog. The sons skyped and Himself has been entertaining himself by watching the rugby which he missed last night. Now I must prepare a birthday feast!

I got too carried away with green scones to mention what I thought of Moonlight and a couple of people asked me. A wonderful film - slowly and thoughtfully told, powerfully acted, elegantly filmed with a very unusual and compelling soundtrack. Recommended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.