The Low Loader Turned

The Low Loader Turned

9.0C and mostly bright with sunny spells. Occasional squally showers. more frequent later in the afternoon. Wind W/WSW to 29 mph with gusts to 39 mph.

Apothecary7 and her colleague were held up by roadworks near Glenbarr on the way back home yesterday evening. For over an hour! Not what you need when you have driven from Glasgow.

Maeve the Deerhound woke us up at 1am. Not good. I won't go into details but after a while she wanted to go walking. We walked until 2am when she seemed less agitated then we came home and spent the rest of the night in the living room. It took her a while to settle. I kept a light on and read my book until 5am to make sure I was awake and could keep watch on Maeve. At 6am I finally started to nod off myself, turned the light out and slept. Apothecary7 woke me not long after 7am when she got up for work and I took Maeve out for a wander.

I took her out again at noon. We walked round to the harbour.

I went for a walk after lunch just after a shower of rain. I went round to the harbour then went along past the ferry terminal to the park. The fishing boats were mostly out at sea and the cargo vessel Nordic was still at the new quay with the big mobile cranes alongside and some wind turbine tower sections on the quay with one just arriving on a low loader. The low loader turned on the quay and reversed into position by the ship as I walked by.

I walked out as far as the cemetery. Deacon Blue (The Believers) on the Clip. Then I came back the same way. I had to be back in time to take Maeve to the Vet at 2pm. I had a chat with the Vet about how Maeve has been since she started the Metacam, and we discussed the events of last night. Blood samples were taken for some tests to be done at the lab, and I got more Metacam. Maeve is quite calm and settled this afternoon.

I expect at some point I will fall asleep in front of the telly this evening. I hope not during the photography documentary on BBC 4 at 9pm.

Afternoon music ... The Proclaimers, Sunshine on Leith. Enya, Shepherd Moons.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 7mm (35mm focal length 37mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.