The Birthday Girl

It's Violet's first birthday today so I asked Rach to send me a photo of her. It's a shame I'm not able to see her on her birthday, but I'm going up to see them on Thursday for a few days so I can spoil her then. We had a quick chat on FaceTime though this morning.

Sherbet still seems happy and chirps away, fluttering around the cage. We've learnt a lot about canaries in the last couple of days but have ordered a book so I can read up on how to properly care for it.

Alan's been watching videos of how people have managed to tame them enough that they'll sit on your finger or eat from your hand, so I'm going to work on that. Whenever I talk to her she cocks her head as if she's listening and early she even chirped in response!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.