An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunshine and Shadows...

It's been four seasons in one day here (in one hour at one point) and I have thoroughly enjoyed watching how the light moves in the new garden room.  Even in the rain, there's a soft hue and the sound of the rain on the roof lantern is lovely.  

In the fleeting moments of bright sunshine the place glows and lovely shadows appear.  Loved how the peace lily on the radiator cover became so sharp and defined when the sunlight flooded in.  I think this is going to become my new favourite indoor photography space.

David was working from home till 11am so I took advantage of the fact and didn't get up till 10am.  To be fair, it was 4.30am before I fell into a proper sleep (sore hip) so it was genuine tiredness rather than laziness that lead to my late rise.

There was an almost of full compliment of builders here, which was a bit of a shock to the system after the recent wind down.   Johnny the joiner (and foreman) was continuing fitting the new units in the utility room, Johnny  the Plumber was working away on the pipework for the washing machines, Lewis the apprentice was preparing the new kitchen doors (entrance doors to hall) to have the door furniture fitted and Paul the painter was painting them.  I stayed out the way.

At 1.00pm the new Agency support worker Ali arrived.  We'll be using her to fill the gaps till we recruit team members to replace Ed and Karen.  This was her first visit so I spent the first hour just chatting to her and giving her information about Alan.  She then met Alan and he was very charming.  She'll be back on Friday for another shadow shift.

The rest of the day I have tried to work my way through my new To Do list.  It has 25 actions on it and so far I have completed 2!   It's going to be a long haul!  A third action can be ticked off shortly when I complete my online Tesco order.

Back to healthy eating after a week of indulgence.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.