Two swans a-sleeping

A dull, cold windy day today. Put me off doing anything in the garden or at the allotment. The morning was taken up by a walk, through Vinters Valley Conservation area to the garden centre to check on gifts for next Sunday, look at things like scarifiers and for glazing accessories for the greenhouse. The only successful outcome was the monthly free cup of coffee in the cafe and this blip of the sleeping swans.

Instead of the allotment or garden it was an afternoon of crossing off and adding to the list of tasks on my notepad. A whole batch of strawberries has failed to grow on but when I rang I was told to wait a few more weeks then call back again. I can't even see the plants so I'd be surprised if they did indeed grow on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.