Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Through a lens, fuzzily

Neither of us has been on top form today.

Mum has the aches and pains that go with polymyalgia rheumatica, just when she was hoping to reduce her dose of steroids by another notch. She has been moving very slowly and with discomfort.

I have a bit of a sore throat and a bit of wheezing, but nothing much. I just felt rotten all day.

It snowed very heavily this morning, but the roads cleared later in the day. Only 7 walkers made it to the start of the walk in Whitley Chapel. Well done to them. The rest of us were keeping warm at home.

I was dozing this afternoon when the news of the attack on  Westminster came through. I then watched as events unfolded. There was a lot of comment and not a lot of actual news for some time. I'm sad about the people who died or whose lives have been disrupted by injury and just glad the number of casualties was not more. I hope there will not be too many knee jerk reactions to this, especially from the far right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.