Blue Rhythm - AT91

First of all thank you so much for all the views, comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's overlay multiple exposure, so very appreciated. I'm still so sad that there was yet another atrocity, and this time in London, but I do agree that the best answer is to continue to live as before.

Regarding today's Blip image, rhythm is of course very much associated with music and I was trying to sort out an idea I have to combine music (Rhapsody in Blue) with an image for my course homework this week. Rhythm in art refers to repetition, sequence, patterns and I thought I might use my Chinese blue and white tableware to create an image. I've got a collage in the extras of my efforts today.

What you're seeing here is a triple circle of china spoons around a small saucer. I thought edited like this (inverted in blue) it did look a bit like a mandala . Did you know that the Chinese used blue and white tableware when they were in mourning, as white and blue were seen as colours for mourning? As within extensive families mourning occurred often the blue and white tableware became very much the everyday's tableware.

I'm looking forward to all Abstract Thursday entries, remember to tag them with AT91, I'll post the results here in my journal on Sunday !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.