OPEN WIDE!

I had an appointment today with Meg, the hygienist at our Dental Practice, but she and Debbie, the receptionist weren’t that keen on having their photograph taken - so you can just see the tops of their heads in the collage.

I did tell Meg that I wanted to take a photograph of the various instruments she would be using and was quite surprised to see that they were all packed up - she explained that they now had to do this once they had been sterilised because of cross-infection - very sensible!

Meg told me that I really should use an electric toothbrush to get into all the nooks and crannies - and showed me using the top left set of teeth how I should do it.  I told her we did have one, but that it made my head “jangle” so I didn’t use it - she said that if I used it regularly, she would notice a difference the next time I saw her so I said I would do my best - not looking forward to it though.

I am going to our Church Prayer Meeting this evening - I’m sure that the events of the last 24 hours will be on the agenda and we will remember those who died, their grieving families, all those who were injured, those who witnessed this atrocity, and those who helped in the aftermath.  So very sad. 

"Our prayers lay the track down 
     on which God's power 
          can come. 
Like a mighty locomotive, 
     his power is irresistible, 
          but it cannot reach us 
               without rails."


Watchman Nee (1903 –1972), 
Chinese Church leader & Christian teacher

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.