FLOWER FRIDAY

Mr. HCB suggested we went to the Garden Centre this morning because he needed to buy some seed compost - ah well, I knew it would happen sooner or later!

We had a coffee and chat and then I had a wander around looking at flowers while Mr. HCB did the boring stuff - see extra.  It was good to see a couple of friends over there, so we stopped for a chat with them before I was off again, looking for inspiration for Flower Friday.

So there was me looking at the beautiful white hyacinths, breathing in their wonderful perfume and thinking back to the day we got married, when I had white hyacinth “pips” in my bouquet - and all the while Mr. HCB was wondering what size of seed compost he needed to buy - but then I suppose after 50 years that is quite normal!  

From now on it will be (1) Greenhouse  (2)  Garden  (3)  Me, if I’m lucky and (4) Cricket but as you know, that changes with the seasons!

The dining room table looks as if a bomb has hit it with paperwork everywhere - so guess whilst Mr. HCB is out in the greenhouse, I can at least try and tidy up.  I also want to sort out the few photographs I took, so that will keep me busy for a while and then, of course, I have to schedule in coffee with friends - and I’m meeting one this afternoon, so the housework will have to wait.  At least all the washing and ironing is done and we feel better and less jet lagged today.

Thank you for your understanding - we both appreciate it.

"Spring makes its own statement, 
     so loud and clear 
          that the gardener seems to be 
               only one of the instruments, 
                    not the composer."
Geoffrey B. Charlesworth

P.S.  Not sure if I have tagged this correctly for FF - it's been a while since I have taken part - but I'm sure someone will be able to put me right if not. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.