HALF SILLY SATURDAY!

It was great to go into Jack’s this morning - our first Saturday there for five weeks and we had so many hugs to welcome us back - it was worth going away!

As many of you will know, it is our usual Saturday morning haunt so we were able to catch up with lots of our friends and of course, they were eager to know how we got on whilst we were away.  Several of them had kept up with my Blips, so knew that our feet hadn’t touched the ground and for those who hadn’t, we were able to tell them about our adventures.

It’s great to go on holiday, but it’s also great to come back home and I think we are finally over the jet lag although it’s fair to say that not much housework has been done yet.

I went down into town with the aim of converting our US Dollars back into sterling, but there was such a queue in M & S that I decided I would leave it for a few days and just buy us a nice meal for this evening.  I didn’t fancy the “Dine In for £10” menu, so got instead a Chinese pack, which was also £10, so hope that it will be OK - although not sure it will be half as good as the authentic food we have been eating in Vietnam, Hong Kong or Singapore.

I love the enthusiasm of the staff at Jack’s and they were happy to pose for me - but I told them I wouldn’t dare suggest them as part of Silly Saturday.  However, when I went into House of Fraser, I was surprised to see lots of golden, sparkly reindeer - and realised that in 9 months’ time it will be Christmas Eve - so that is my nod to Silly Saturday.  Enjoy the rest of your weekend and stay warm.

“I will honour Christmas in my heart, 
and try to keep it all the year.”
Ebenezer Scrooge 
A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.