SOMETIMES IT JUST HAS TO BE DONE!

After a very trying day yesterday, one way and another, and probably along with about 99% of women on the planet, I decided that chocolate would ease the agony of the day!

Our lovely friend, Marylou, had sent a box of Monty Bojangles cocoa dusted truffles for Christmas, but because the “Use By” date was March 2019, they had been put onto a high shelf in a cupboard that isn’t used very often - but I still remembered they were there.

So last night out they came and Mr. HCB and I partook of several of these delightful, and as it says on the box “curiously moreish” French truffles.  It also says on the inside of the box, 

“Taste Adventure! Go on, take one…you know you want to!  
Huzzah! Try a mind beguiling, sense delighting, 
Tongue tingling, marvellously magical, scrumptiously scoffable
Divinely delectable, heart flutteringly, ingeniously intense…..”

I have to say, they were all that and more - and so I send special thanks to Marylou and I don’t feel a bit guilty but of course, I can’t speak for Mr. HCB!

I also thought they would make a good Blip for Abstract Thursday so I did try to make them into a diagonal pattern this morning, but after eating a couple more, decided that just a shot of the remaining truffles, in their very bright and shiny wrappings, would have to do - otherwise I might have to eat the lot!

Thank you for all your kind comments yesterday - I didn’t think we were suffering from jet lag, but having slept from 10 pm last night until 10.35 am this morning, think many of you may be right.  I’m going to try not to be so hard on myself - now let me see, which was my favourite truffle?

“May your life be filled, 
     as mine has been, 
          with love and laughter; 
and remember, 
     when things are rough all you need is ... 
          Chocolate.” 
Geraldine Solon, Chocolicious

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.