THE PROMISE IS THERE

Had a wander round the garden this morning looking for something to blip and found these tiny leaves on our Paul’s Scarlet climbing rose bush - but it looks as if it is diseased - better get out the spray soon.

Spent the rest of the day sorting out important paperwork and trying to speak to someone at HMRC about income tax due from me that was paid but which they say they haven’t received.  After holding on for a very long time, was told I was being transferred, only to find the line went dead.  I do not need this!  Arghhhhhhh!

One bright spot in the day was Mr. HCB taking me out for lunch - bless him!

Sorry folks, I am losing the will to Blip - perhaps I should have stayed in Vietnam!

“You don't pay taxes - 
     they take taxes.” 
Chris Rock

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.