Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Kingfisher

I've not done any dedicated 'birdie' shooting before, but as I like to try new  photo genres, when my friend invited me to accompany him to Forest Farm, Cardiff to do it, I jumped at the chance.

I'm told I'm extremely lucky as within ten minutes of being there I photographed a Kingfisher catching and eating a fish; apparently some wait hours, days or whatever to do the same! Beginners luck I expect. It was really enjoyable and I'll certainly look to do some more dedicated 'birdie shooting' again.

The one I like best is of the kingfisher shaking the fish it'd caught to kill it before swallowing. Thoughful!


Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge:
___________________________________

I can honsestly say this is the hardest weeks challenge I've had to choose from - loads of entries and some real stunners! I have given hearts to my first 5 choices and during the week will re-visit some more entries for hearts!  Look at this weeks tag widwed230317 and I hope you'll agree with some that I've chosen. Thanks to all who took the time to enter.

1.  AJC                             Norborough River
2.  Puffin                           Hop Poles
3.  Daring2Go                 Wreck
4.  Ortonbloom                Hubby reflection
5.  RavensRoost              Hill Sunset

Well worth a look -

a)  Freyjad                        Path
b)  Richardg                     Mussel Rock
c)  Trinkin Dave                Mbra View
d)  60plus                         Sea View

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.