Lunch at Stowe

I'm aware that my journal has been a bit Miss E centred lately so I thought I'd make sure I got a shot of my beautiful youngest daughter today.
We've had a busy day today - managed to get out of the house at 7.35am!! Amazing!!
We had to go to Bletchley to pick up the Landrover which has finally been fixed. I bet it was really nice and cheap.....
We were there for 8am so I managed to drop Miss E off 8.40am, woohoo!! I felt ridiculously grown up and pleased with myself (at 38!!!) managing to be organised and not running in with seconds to spare!
Then we met Mrs C and the boys at Stowe. It's going to be lovely to spend so much time alone with Miss L - she's a delight!
Even if she did empty my purse this morning without me realising so when I had to hand over my National Trust card it wasn't there!
Luckily we managed to get a nice National Trust lady - rather than some of the jobsworth nightmares at Stowe - who let me in rather than incurring the wrath of Angry Lady

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.