Minstrel Cat...

was in a very strange mood this morning, miaowing loudly, scuttling around and attacking me when I went to stroke him.

The reason for his odd behaviour became clear when Brian came home for his lunch - he said that he hadn't given Minstrel dry food this morning as he was asleep and he didn't want to disturb him! It had the opposite effect I think! 

Brian then said that as he'd had moist food, and still had some dry food in his bowl we should leave it until his normal evening feed so as not to give him the idea that he could be fed in the afternoon as well. I did at least give him one of his favourite treats!

I've had a walk out to fetch Jae and I our Friday Subway, and cards for Brian's and my Mum for Mothers' Day. I posted my Mum's cards and had to wait behind someone sending eight parcels by special delivery to various parts of the world, which took at least 20 minutes, and cost him nearly £80! And I was appalled when it cost me nearly £8 in the PO the other day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.