Tales of the Riverbank

After catching up on last nights' rugby league, I decided to have a walk into town, but then changed my mind at the last minute and went to Tesco instead, as I thought I could get what I wanted there cheaper than if I went to M&S!

I got a Blackened Chicken and Spelt Farro (whatever that is!) salad for my lunch. It was OK I guess...I also got a present for my Mum for Mothers'day which I will take with me next time I visit, and some cupcakes to take over to Jeri's tomorrow. 

I hadn't banked on how difficult it would all be to carry home without the cakes getting mangled. None of it was heavy, just awkward!

Fortunately I took some photos on the walk to Tesco. The light was so clear and bright. I took this shot of the boat, and literally seconds after the train came along. (See extra) What a shame the train wasn't a few seconds earlier, then they could have been in the same shot! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.