Eagle Owl

Another early start today for Jae and I. And another good game of Rugby League for me to catch up on. Good to see a couple of close-fought matches this weekend. It's always more entertaining when it could go either way right up to the last second. I don't mind my team's matches being one-sided - much less nerve-wracking!

Over again to Metheringham today. when I walked past the village hall I noticed there was a craft fair on. It was free entry so I decided to have a quick look round. They had some owls from Lincoln Owl Rescue centre on display. They are very friendly, and I was able to stroke them. Their feathers are so soft..

This one is Eagle Owl Jesse. He once escaped from a similar event in Lincoln and was missing for a couple of days. Fortunately he was found and taken home, as he would not be able to survive in the wild!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.