Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In the village shop

I went to the shop to collect our weekly local newspaper. Jennifer was serving. I explained that I had a new lens on the camera and I was just testing it. That was true, as far as it went! It's an 85mm for the Sony and so far it is performing very well.

After lunch, I collected Zoe and we went north to Wark and walked by the River North Tyne. (Wark is pronounced like the ark of the covenant, with a w in front of it. Some people pronounce it like walk.)

The sun was shining, the skies were blue and there were lots of tiny lambs in the fields. Zoe's behaviour on the lead is improving a little. She had to be on the lead for part of the walk, but for most of it she ran about with her tail wagging wildly.

My extra shows her sitting briefly by a clump of daffodils. I can vouch for the fact that she did not cause the one on the ground to be there.

When we returned to the car, she went and sat on the other side of the road and refused to come. She clearly wanted more, but I had to get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.