Eyemouth Harbour

I was so tired this morning, I felt like I had been drugged.  I really had to force myself get out of bed.  I had intended going for a run (having planned my route last night), but with no energy that was out of the question.  I eventually got myself together and did go for a wee walk in the sunshine, while the boys were at church, just to see if that would get me going. It probably helped, but I have felt drained of energy all day.  TT says he feels similar.  Was it too much fresh air yesterday, too much sunshine, or maybe a bug?

After lunch, we drove down the coast to Eyemouth and had a walk along the cliffs.  We headed for the ice cream shop when we got back to the harbour, but the queue was massive.  None of us could be bothered waiting.

TT was on tea tonight while I read the paper and TT did his reading homework.  Just as I was thinking about lying on the sofa for a while, I remembered that I had to bake for the school bake sale tomorrow.  Not only did I lose an hours sleep, but there is also a requirement for cakes. Was it really Mother’s Day?

Here are some reflections of a fishing boat in Eyemouth harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.