Tiny Tuesday - Pride & Prejudice

A late posting today as I've been busy with various things including this evening's camera club.

Anyway this is my Tiny Tuesday blip for this week. It was given to my Editor a few years ago by Son #1 along with a rather weird parody novel called "Sense and Sensibility and the Sea Monsters"! The little Pride and Prejudice "book" is only just over 1cmx2cm. Before you get too impressed, it's just a solid piece of plastic, not a real miniature book - but it came with a tiny writing desk and a Jane Austen model to scale (she's about 12 cm tall); you can see that she has a quill pen in her hand, probably coming to do some more writing!

Many thanks to Freyjad for hosting TT so well this month.

A big thankyou too to all of you who commented so nicely, and gave stars and/or hearts, to my 3-year blipperversary blip yesterday.  I was quite overwhelmed, especially as it came a day after you gave lots of hearts to my swan blip on Sunday. At one point today these two blips were side-by-side on page 1 of Popular, in positions 8 and 9 - I've never had anything like that before! I was well and truly wowed! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.