A Hyggelig Day!

I have pinched my title from JeanneB53 who is today celebrating her 2555th blip and whose journal inspired me to reflect on my day and see it anew in the light of hyggelig.

I think sometimes we feel that an ordinary day is just that, ordinary, whereas often it is the simplest pleasures which lift it above the ordinary.  Our day began running through the forest at Primrose Hill and very much enjoying our orienteering, chatting with friends and choosing cakes to support the Juniors.  Then we stopped off for a cuppa with Mary and caught up with her retirement progress.  Once home, the running gear went in the washer and the chicken went in the oven.  My thoughts turned to a blip and, the weatherman having promised a stunning sunset, I enjoyed a few moments sitting on the windowsill in Becky's bedroom: thinking about what she might be up to over the Pond; listening to the final songs of the birds as they roosted for the night; camera pointed to the sky - hyggelig Jeanne I think!

The sunset wasn't spectacular so be sure to drop by Jeanne's journal to enjoy her dipperblip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.