Mono Monday : : Inside

Inside my house
Inside my office
Inside my desk
 I''m going to try 
to go out
Because it's too nice
Outside
Feel free to pry....

Sonya, my Pilates instructor, is a very smart lady. I forgot that she sometimes reads my journal. When I walked into class this morning, she said, "Jennie, you are such a good writer..."
And I thought, "Uh oh..."
She then proceeded to teach a perfect class. When I thanked her she said, "That class was for you..."
And I said, "I know"... 

Maybe we should add a weights challenge to scribbler's National Poetry Writing Month or the Mono Monday challenge, which is being hosted this month by Nickimags888. Anybody who wants to join can just write a secret number at the bottom of their blip indicating how much time ..... oh forget it. I really do have to get back outside now. 

Bulletin: the county came by and dumped a lot of asphalt into the very big pothole at the bottom of our driveway. The one in which my neighbor saw a dove taking a bath. More rain is predicted for the end of the week. I predict it will wash out all the asphalt, especially since there was still water in the bottom of the hole today when they dumped it in. This pothole is becoming a metaphor in my mind for the way things are going politically these days....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.