Birmingham Days

Yesterday Cardiff, Today Birmingham.  Met up today with Chantler63 for more exploration of the area and reflections around Grand Central.  Lots of waiting for trains to appear in several places at once on the Bling of the Building. And lots of time to explore more of the idiosyncracies of my new camera.  Found some new little bits of menu options and explored why I was getting some very over-exposed shots.  Learning slowly!  As you can see, I've also found some of the arty bits too!  I rather like this effect.

April 4   Birmingham Days
 
Another Day, another city
Another place like home.
 
I wander the streets busy and full
Of people scurrying round.
 
I see them as if through starry eyes
As family far and wide
 
All brought to here to make the city
Language and culture full
 
My city of colour, joyful stress,
My pride, my joy, my home    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.