Singing Robin

I had another early start as I had an early meeting.  I then managed to make time to clear some of the papers that have been cluttering my desk before I headed to Glasgow within a couple of colleagues for a  meeting.  A useful meeting I think, but very much about establishing new working relationships.  My boss and I were on a tight schedule to get back to Edinburgh in time for commitments.  I basically had five minutes to race across the station, buy a ticket and get my train home.  I made it with a minute to spare, but there was barely room to stand on the train.

I picked BB up from holiday club.  He had had a great day out at a local farm park and was tired.  However his next stop was football, after a brief sojourn home to get fed and  changed.  I dropped him off then headed to the supermarket, before heading out for a  walk, having given TT instructions to collect BB.  After my early start, I am a little weary myself.

This wee chap was singing his heart out, while sitting on a hedge by the path this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.