Flood

As forecast the weather was a complete contrast to yesterday – sunshine and blue skies. It really lifted everyone’s spirits.  The downside was the ice, but that disappeared during the day.  I spent the day tidying up a few things at work as well as tidying up my desk.  We are very short of desks and I have no doubt that my desk will be used next week when I am not around.

I popped out at lunchtime to go to the bookshop to get a birthday present, and realised when I was at the station that I had left the bag of books under my desk.  Luckily a colleague who lives nearby was still in the office and she brought them home for me.

We had cake in the afternoon to celebrate a colleagues impending 30th birthday.  She’s not looking forward to it – but we mostly agreed we could barely remember being thirty!

Once I picked BB up from holiday club, it was home for a quick tea and then back out to football.  I went for a walk while he was training.  We then zoomed home to get him showered and then dropped off at a friend’s house for a sleepover, and then I had to go and pick the books up.  I eventually had my tea around 9.30pm after a busy day and evening.

The park is still flooded after all the rain, sleet and snow during the week.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.