Spring Blossom

Yet another grey day, but it was all mine, however I had things to do.  I had lots of chores waiting to be tackled, but first I went for a run.  It was my first run in a couple of weeks, and it was hard.  I plodded slowly round a seven mile route, which was quite muddy and puddly in places.  I even spotted a patch of snow that is still hanging on from the snow back in March – perma-snow in lowland East Lothian!

Later, when I was in need of a break from chores, I went out for a river walk, to stretch my poor legs.  The river was really full due to all the rain, sleet and snow we have had this past week. 

BB appeared home around 5:30 – he had been paintballing for a  friend’s birthday.  A sleepover and then paintballing made for a  tired and grumpy boy – but he had had a great day.

I spotted this blossom on my river walk-spring must be here - somewhere.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.