ABSTRACT THURSDAY

I don’t know how much longer I can go on…..

…..using Mr. HCB as my model!!

A few days ago, I got a new app on my iPhone called Photo Lab - one I had seen another Blipper using last October and I had made a note of it so decided to get it and have a play.

Last night I mentioned to Mr. HCB that I might need to use his face for a Blip for Abstract Thursday and I think it’s fair to say that he wasn’t that keen - I don’t know why because I make him at least one good meal a day, so I would have thought that was ample payment.  He said he wasn’t too sure so I thought it best to sleep on it and ask him again this morning, which I did.  

All the time he was modelling, he was muttering under his breath and saying that if I wanted to use him, his fees would have to go up substantially - so I have decided to pay him by taking him out for a coffee this morning and if pushed, I might even cook him a good meal tonight! 

So here is Mr. HCB - looking through his hands, courtesy of my new app and I thought it fitted well with “any subject” for Abstract Thursday and the bonus is that the app is free!

“Things are not always what they seem; 
     the first appearance deceives many; 
          the intelligence of a few perceives 
what has been carefully hidden.”
Phaedrus (c. 15 BC – c. 50 AD)

P.S.  You probably realise I like to get my Blip done early in the day and it was interesting speaking to my friend yesterday that when I told her if I saw that our son in Vietnam had posted something on Facebook, I knew he was all right, she said the same thing about my Blip - if she sees it early in the day, she knows I am fine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.