Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Singing the sun down

Yes, my favourite bird on the nature reserve this evening and what a little honey he was.  Admittedly he was singing from rather an awkward branch (for blippers) but he didn't mind me noisily creeping around under the thorn tree or using the noisy continuous burst on my camera.  He was just going to stay there singing till the sun went down as far as I could see!

I was out later because most of the day was taken up with my old gent.  Not only was it his monthly bash, but today we added lunch to the usual festivities.  I really enjoyed it but I do find I need some fresh air and me time after these things.

So here I am posting rather later for me - and now looking forward to my supper.  Enjoy your evening, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.