Scone from the Co-op!

It has been a lovely warm and sunny day today. 

I've had a wander round town and took a few photos of various things.

I also bought a few stationery bits from the shop in town that is unfortunately closing down after over 160 years of trading.

After the success of our Barons a couple of years ago, Lincoln is this year having Knights dotted around the city. Ruddocks, the shop that is closing, has one to commemorate it, and I have included as an extra.

My actual Blip is a scone I fetched from the Co-op so I could take part in WhatsOnMyPlate! Scones with jam and cream are quintessential English fare, aren't they? Well, it was this or nip down to work and take a photo of Fish 'n' Chips!

But I didn't really want to go there on my first Saturday off for over a year! I have a couple of ciders chilling nicely in the fridge to make the most of a Saturday off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.