Pink Ladies!

CCN and I called into Loganbrae Orchard again today and it was Wall to Wall cars.  This wonderful orchard is arguably one of the most popular tourist attractions in the Blue Mountains when the apples are in season.  I have posted many images of the orchard and the last one was on the 18th of October 2016.  Sam the Apple Man was lovingly tending his newly planted pink lady apple trees when they were blossoming.  He had courageously pulled out all of the old ones a couple of years ago and planted an incredible variety of apples.  He kindly let me wander through the orchard late this afternoon with my camera and it was absolutely thrilling to see the trees just dripping with apples.  

This is my second image for the week along the theme suggested by BlipCentral that we share Whats on our plates - I can assure you there will be lots of apples on our plates this week and for a few weeks to come while the apples are ripe for picking :-)  I have added an extra image showing the contrast between the October pic and the way it appeared today.  Woohoo!!

If you missed the latest Blip Blog, you might be interested to read it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.