Valley of Fire - Untitled

Another work in progress. Last week I completed a painting it two hours. This week, not so much. I'm still in the middle on this painting in the Desert Series I'm working on. This one is 22 by 28 inches. I want to add a bit of depth to this so it becomes more clear that there is a sandstone hill in the foreground on the right. I also want to work on values, making a wider range of dark and light. I'm enjoying working on this and do like what I have so far. for more details, check out the large size.

This is the area that this painting is based on. I couldn't find the exact photo on Flickr. It is in my iPad and that was the source of this painting. But you can get an idea from the photo here what it looks like. Valley of Fire is a totally amazing place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.