Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Clouds In Glass

I am fascinated by modern architecture. I like to photograph it but it's difficult. Especially because I don't use a tripod. Getting an eye-pleasing, level picture is a challenge given that I'm usually on an angle and the lines on one side aren't parallel with the lines on the other. I take dozens of shots hoping I get one that is usable. I couldn't pass up this one with the reflection of the clouds and St. Joseph's Hospital near the bottom.

I had a very productive day. By 1:30 I had gone to Tucson and seen my pulmonologist, got a referral from my PCP and made an appointment with my neurologist, made an appointment with my elbow surgeon, stopped at the Honda dealer and got an estimate and made an appointment to have some cosmetic repairs done to my 2005 Civic (little annoying things that will make me want to keep my car for another ten years)...

...gone grocery shopping, stopped by the pharmacy to get advice on some medication, called HP and got technical support for my printer that wasn't working and did a load of laundry.

Whew!

While I was making the hour-long drive back home from Tucson, the skies grew dark and I could see rain and lightening in the distance. I prayed it would hold off long enough for me to get my groceries home. I guess the storm gods were not completely on my side today. While I was in the store, we could hear the roaring thunder and the thrashing rain on the roof.

If there was anything good to come out of it, the temperature dropped about twenty degrees and the dirtiest car in Pima County (mine) is now the cleanest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.