Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wide open spaces

Been a bit of a non-stop day today.

First off, I went down to Lazer to get new tyres fitted on the Volvo. I was told to do this in January when I took my car for registration, saying they were giving it the all-clear subject to me changing the tyres asap.

Apparently it takes a few months for new (2017) tyres to come in, so I was waiting. Yesterday, four arrived at the shop for me, but G had taken the car to work, so I couldn't get it done. Showed up today to find that the 2017 tyres specially ordered for me had been sold last night to another lady!! Oh well. I just went ahead and put on 2016 wheels.

Drove G to her student in Silicon Oasis later in the afternoon, and then we decided to check out the beach. Same one we were on a couple of weeks ago. Only one sailing boat today but it was fantastic to be there. Almost no humidity and a lovely breeze. It was perfect! I've added an extra of seashells that really caught my eye.

And lastly, we finally went to Giuseppe - an Italian Bistro that we spotted when my cousin was visiting. It is tiny and quaint and today, we nearly had to queue to get in, or sit outside! Fortunately and table came up and we thoroughly enjoyed their food and service, but best of all, two couples came in and sat at the table beside us, and one of the ladies kept chatting with us! Just brilliant. :)

And I *think* I can qualify for Wild Wednesday today! Thanks Cailleach!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.