Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Black Pond

I love it when the weather forecast is wrong, and its better weather than anticipated. Today was meant to be heavy clouds and dull - I walked Murdoch in the woods this morning, thinking it would cloud over but it got brighter with blue skies. Then I went grocery shopping for the Easter weekend - a huge trolley load of food including a leg of lamb for the traditional Easter roast lunch. It was very busy, I think many people had the same idea to stock up the fridge for the long weekend.

After lunch it was still bright so  I headed off to Black Pond as I hoped to get some cloud movement in long exposure shots - but it was a bit too bright to get that effect, although the rippled water was turned very smooth. I had a laugh at one very bossy goose who was scooting around all over the pond chasing the other geese away.

Now it is the start of the Easter weekend - a cheeky little glass of prosecco to celebrate while I make dinner. We are having a quiet weekend that seems to revolve around food and meals...I even have a Lindt bunny to get through, now that won't be difficult at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.